Peace in the Moments

image

I have noticed that when my focus is diverted from Jesus onto my circumstances…anxiety and unhappiness control my life. However, when my eyes are on Jesus and the hope I have in Him…peace and contentment rule in my life. I kind of think of it as looking straight ahead, rather than sideways. When we look sideways…comparison, jealousy, and fear enter our hearts…which rob the peace and joy our Heavenly Father desires for us. When we focus on Jesus and the hope He gives us, we are able to live in the perfect peace He promises. A life characterized by contentment and joy.

So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Corinthians 4:18

You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you! Isaiah 26:3

Leave a Reply

