Moments with Crohn’s Disease

image

I am open with many areas of my life. Although, how I feel is not one of them.  I hide my pain behind a facade that looks normal.  Once in a while, someone will comment enviously on my slim figure, to which I jokingly respond, “Body by Crohn’s  Disease “. 

However, lately I have been struggling to eat due to the pain.  My body already does an inadequate job of digestion,  so this quickly causes a problem.  If I were to look back, I would tell you that it has been downhill for a year.  Last May the weight loss began and it has continued.  The last month has been the most difficult and painful.  My energy has lagged.  My brain is having trouble thinking clearly.  I have willed and pushed this body as far as I can.  It is exhausted!

I am not telling you this because I desire your sympathy.  I am thankful for Crohn’s Disease.  It has made me the person I am.  Rather, I would love your prayers.  Pray that I will be able to eat despite the pain, pray my body would get the nutrition it needs, pray I will be able to pull out of this hole without being admitted to the hospital.  Also, pray for my sweet Craig who has been both dad and mom this week.  Lastly, pray that I will be back to doing all the things that I enjoy so much, with my children very soon.  That is my heart’s desire. I know it is possible.  I have seen many miracles in my life.  I know my God is able! 

Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. Glory to him in the church and in Christ Jesus through all generations forever and ever!
Ephesians 3: 20-21

One thought on “Moments with Crohn’s Disease

Leave a Reply

