Future Glory

image

Over the past few weeks, as I have dealt with the painful symptoms of Crohn’s Disease, I have repeated the words of this verse over and over in my head. In this life we all suffer. The only questions are: in what area, and how will we respond. Some of us might struggle with health, others financial strain, others broken relationships, still others their own feelings of inadequacy. I could list many more. The question is not if we will have struggles. Rather, how will we react to them. Will we become angry, bitter, irritable, wallow in self-pity, and question God’s love for us. Or, will we allow Him to grow us through the hard times, molding and shaping us for His glory, knowing that this world is not the pinnacle…heaven is! Pray we live in this glorious hope…and trust God’s plan regardless of our present circumstances…today and always!

Yet what we suffer now is nothing compared to the glory he will reveal to us later. Romans 8:18

2 thoughts on “Future Glory

  1. Rebecca, well-stated. Ithink I wrote on fb that when my pain becomes almost unbearable, I remind myselfof wha ttorture& excrutiating pain Jesus suffered for me. It helps mw cope. Plus, I have been so blessed with artistic &*crative talents w which I use for my beloved card ministry. Thanks fo rall ofthese great reminders. Love &miss you bunches

    Like

Leave a Reply

