Real Love

image

As we look around our world, we see so many examples of what love is not. If we are honest in our assessment of our own lives, there are many times that we do not love as God does. In our human state, we are incapable of loving others perfectly, as our actions are marred by sin. We are unable to love God flawlessly either for the same reason. That is the beauty of grace! That is what is so gorgeous about the cross! Despite our inabilities, God loved us and found us worthy of sacrificing His only Son for. If you ever find yourself feeling unworthy of being loved, remember this…God deemed you so lovable you were worth dying for. Pray you realize how loved you are!

This is real love—not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins. 
1 John 4:10

One thought on “Real Love

  1. rebecca.Once again your insights are timely &thought-provoking. I have struggled with self-love most of my life. I have “mother hunger” my Mom was an angry, bitter, mean person, who did not knowhow to love or show love. we were at odds until the day she died. Of all the people who have been in my life, I have the most difficult time forgiving her. I pray about it often. . If God, the almighty can love me, then I certainly needt o learn to love myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

