Presence

image

I greatly value presence. Gifts are nice. Flowers are lovely. Words and praise are a blessing. Activities can be fun. However, the best way to communicate love to me is presence (time). I love having the undivided attention of the people I love. I love to give undivided attention to those I love. In the time period that we live, there are so many distractions that keep us from being present. It takes great discipline to block out the interruptions and remain focused on the moment. Presence takes sacrifice!

Maybe that is why I am always moved when I think about the truth that God is always with me. I cannot go anywhere that is hidden from His presence. In the deepest darkest parts of life…He is comforting me. In the happiest most joyful moments of life…He is celebrating with me. In the times I feel unlovable because of sin…He never leaves me. In the most ordinary moments…He is present with me. He is never distracted, too busy, uninterested, or focused on a media device. He is present and available. Pray that truth penetrates your heart and brings you comfort…today and always!

You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever. Psalms 16:11

And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age. Matthew 28:20b

One thought on “Presence

  1. Once again, Rebecca, thank you for the timely message. I have felt His presence today from the moment I woke up. It is so sweet. Have a great week Thank you so much for taking the time at church to talk to me. when many people want your attention. I truly appreciate your”presence”

    Like

Leave a Reply

