Fixing our Eyes

image

So often in life we find ourselves focused on the moment: the pain, the stress, or the difficulty we are facing. In these times we need to be reminded that: this life is temporary, this pain is temporary, this difficulty is temporary. We live for something so much bigger…Eternity. As silly as this probably sounds, during difficult times and pain, I repeat in my head, “look at Jesus, look at what He did for you on the cross”. This is my own crazy way of taking my focus off of myself and the present circumstances, and shifting it to something bigger…my Savior…Eternity. Refocusing on Jesus brings me such peace. Pray we are able to feel the peace of fixing your eyes on eternal things…today and always!

So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Corinthians 4:18

2 thoughts on “Fixing our Eyes

  1. Boy, 2 posts in oneweek. I love it. I have told youbefore that when my pain becomes almost unbearble I think”Lookat th e torture Jesus went through for me!!!. I can certainly deal with this. Thank you for the verse,

    Like

Leave a Reply

