Moments in the Desert

image

I think we can all think of periods of our life that could best be described as deserts. Times when we felt trapped by our circumstances. Moments when life felt like a struggle and joy seemed elusive. I think many of us struggle with loneliness and a sense of needing deliverance during these periods. I love these words of truth about our Heavenly Father. He takes the deserts of our lives and turns them into pools of refreshing water. He brings joy and growth from the devastation we previously felt. No dry period is beyond His ability to restore…no loneliness beyond His ability to comfort…and no need for deliverance beyond His capability to make a way. Whether you experienced a desert in the past, are experiencing one now, or one lies ahead remember that our God is a God of beautiful transformations and amazing miracles. May you cling to that in faith…today and always!

He changes a desert into a pool of water and makes water flow out of dry ground.  Psalm 107:35

2 thoughts on “Moments in the Desert

  1. I feel like I was in the desert most of my life, first with my Mother who I could never please or do anything correctly.then my first husband, living in North Dakota. Moving to Calif. where he continued his abuse &philandering. Marrying a Jew, who didn’t know Christ or want children. Finally having Max,only to see the marriage disintegrate. Finding & marrying a former”crush”. who was Catholic. Going to church with him. ,but not finding the relationship my heart & soul craved Having a massive stroke that left my left-side paralyzed.along with many other physical,mental,& emotional side-effects side-effects.. and finally, finally finding Jesus,& away out of the desert in my 60’s. Weill worth the wait,& the heartache &the pain. He is my oasis,my life,my reason for continuing to live, to thrive to serve Him & others with a card ministry that brings me true joy & contentment for the first time in my life. ,

    Like

Leave a Reply

