Antidote for Discouragement

image

Most of us at some point in our lives have felt the pit of discouragement. We each have our own reasons that brought us to that point. Whether you are experiencing it today, will experience it in the future, or desire to help someone who is in dismay right now, David offers us an antidote for our despondency. It is in Praising our Savior. It is in trusting our Heavenly Father. It is through the power of the Holy Spirit, making the choice to look beyond our situation. Not dwelling on our problems, but fixing our eyes on our Savior and His unfailing love for us. Not withdrawing inside ourselves but rather focusing externally. Singing and praying rather than bemoaning and complaining. Pray you are able to see beyond the circumstances and the discouragement that happens in this life…and praise God through the rain…today and always!

Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again— my Savior. Psalm 43:5

But each day the Lord pours his unfailing love upon me, and through each night I sing his songs, praying to God who gives me life.
Psalms 42:5, 8

Leave a Reply

