Basking in the Son

  

One of my favorite things to experience is the sun.   I love the refreshing warmth that comes over me as I feel it penetrating my skin.  I appreciate days when there is a chill in the air, yet the sun’s rays are warm against my body.  I believe the presence of God in our lives is similar in many ways.  It allows us to find joy, takes away the chill of the difficult moments, and reveals to us the beauty of the hope we have.  When we bask in the “Son” we are refreshed by His unending care and infinite love. We are strengthened by His unrivaled power.  We are able to relax in His peace that surpasses our ability to understand. Pray you delight in our Lord’s presence in your life…today and always!

You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore. Psalm 16:11

That times of refreshing may come from the presence of the Lord.  Acts 3:20 a

One thought on “Basking in the Son

Leave a Reply

