Sleep Well

image

Sleep, so essential to our existence!  When we sleep well, we often take it for granted. When we struggle to sleep, it seems to impact every area of our life.  If you are like me, your sleep pattern mirrors how much you are trusting in God.  When I am holding onto the anxieties and fears of this life, I lie awake or toss and turn. When I put them into the hands of my ever able Heavenly Father, I sleep like a baby.  

I love the confidence and faith of David that is revealed throughout the Psalms. He reminds us that we can sleep in peace because our God keeps us safe.  He will deliver us.  He knows each of our days before we were even conceived and holds us securely in the palms of His all powerful hands.  Pray we find rest and security in our Heavenly Father…today and always!

In peace I will both lie down and sleep; for you alone, O Lord , make me dwell in safety.  Psalm 4:8

One thought on “Sleep Well

  1. I agree that sleep is essential, & greatly affects how each day is lived, but when half of your body is paralyzed it is very difficult to “sleep” like a baby. I rarely sleep more than 4 hours at a time. every once in awhil, I’ll catch 6 or 7 hrs straight that is truly a blessing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

