It’s Been a Year


It has been a year today since I became ill.  365 days ago I was in bed, and would remain there for much of the summer. Pain wracked my body.  I could not eat. I could not think straight. The most basic of tasks were difficult. Crohn’s Disease had reared its ugly head in a very big way. 

Fast forward to today. A year later, my life has been restored. I could tell you what I have done. The treatment I have received.  The lifestyle changes I have instituted. However, that would be missing the big picture.  That would be withholding glory and praise from the One who deserves all the credit. 


I am able to enjoy these moments of healing because of the Great Physician. He allowed my health to be restored, I certainly was not entitled to it. Yet, I am greatful for it. I am reminded that He is not done with me.  He has a purpose for me on this earth and He brought me through this dark time so I could complete what He created me to do. 

I am eagerly anticipated a summer full of fun with my family. A season without physical limitations. Hence, today I reflect. I remember what God brought me through.  I appreciate all those who prayed and supported me through the dark moments, especially my Craig. Thank you for your prayers…they were answered.

LORD my God, I called to you for help, and you healed me. Psalm 30:2

I give thanks to you, O Lord my God, with my whole heart, and I will glorify your name forever. Psalm 86:12

One thought on “It’s Been a Year

  1. Oh,Rebecca, I am so thankful you came through the dark place, kept your strong faith & are nowenjoying health & vitality once again. Only God,only God can get us through those rough spots. You are a blessing & shining example of walking the talk.PTL. AMEN & AMEN.

    Like

Leave a Reply

