Anxiety and Trust


I know for myself, trust is something I struggle with. I find myself giving my anxieties and difficulties to God…then repeatedly taking them back.  I seesaw between trust and worry often within the same hour. I am guessing I am not alone in this.  I believe God knows this about our human state, thus He reminds us over 100 times throughout the entire scriptures that we can trust God with our burdens. 

This is one of my favorite instances because He reminds us of His care prior to our birth, throughout our life, when we have grey hair, and beyond. He has provided for us in the past and will provide for us in the years that lie ahead.  In the really difficult times, He will carry us. I know when I find myself fearful, I look back.  Reminding myself of God’s faithfulness in the past, gives me peace in the present, and hope for the future. Pray you are able to recognize God’s consistent care, realize the ways He has been faithful to you, and give your cares fully to Him…today and always. 

I have cared for you since you were born. Yes, I carried you before you were born. I will be your God throughout your lifetime— until your hair is white with age. I made you, and I will care for you. I will carry you along and save you.

Isaiah‬ ‭46:3-4‬ ‭

Leave a Reply

