Together for Life

Last night as I walked around my neighborhood, I saw these two geese. In fact, I have seen them every time I have walked for the past four years. While others come and fly away. These two remain. This is due to the fact that one has an injured wing and is unable to fly. His mate is perfectly healthy, yet stays with him, never leaving his side. Unlike many animals, geese mate for life. As I watch these amazing birds on my walks, I am touched by how God uses His creation to teach us about loyalty, keeping promises despite changing circumstances, and unconditional sacrificial love. The love our Savior has for us. It is a wonderful reminder to me. I find these two geese and their story beautiful!

Leave a Reply

