Help and Protection

At times I find myself overwhelmed.  It feels as though I am pulled in many directions and there is not enough time or energy to meet the demands.  Other times, I am hurt.  I open my heart up and it feels stomped on.  In these moments,  I long to be a turtle.  Then, I could retreat inside my shell for protection and to allow myself time heal. 

I am guessing I am not alone in my emotions. As humans we all reach times in our lives where we thirst for help and protection. God desires to be both for us.  If we wait on Him, he promises to enable us to handle whatever difficulty or trial we are facing. He also states that He is our shield. In other words, our protection from the hurtful wounds inflicted by our world. Pray you realize who meets your needs…and cling to your Heavenly Father during the tough times…today and always!

Our soul waits for the Lord; for He is our help and our shield.  Psalm 33:20

Leave a Reply

