Presence


In relationships I find it necessary to truly be present with one another.  If I want to feel close with my husband, we need to communicate openly without other distractions.  If I desire to be present with my children, I put all my other time hoarders away, so I can give them my full attention.  

I think this same principle is true with our Heavenly Father. If we desire to grow in our relationship with Him, we must spend time in His presence.  If we long to feel the peace and rest He gives, we have to block out the noise of this world, so that we can lie down in the green pastures and walk with Him by the still waters that He provides. Allowing His very presence to restore our souls. Praying that you make time to be present with both your loved ones and your loving Father…today and always!

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭23:1-3‬a

Leave a Reply

