My 12 Days of Christmas 


I am one of those people who find joy in many things, yet, I have my favorites. My favorite things always bring a smile to my face and excitement to my heart. I love to share them with family, friends, and folks I meet. So…I thought I would share some of them with you. In keeping with the theme of the “12 Days of Christmas”, here are the “12 Days of Rebecca’s Favorites”.

On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me…a yummy delicious breakfast.

On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me…2 lovely pink roses.

On the third day of Christmas my true love gave to me…three gorgeously decorated Christmas trees.

On the fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…four beautiful children.

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…five golden cups of coffee.

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…six long walks enjoying God’s creation.

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me…seven pairs of comfy Pajamas. 

On the eighth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…eight lavender bath products.

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…nine children’s picture books.

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…ten pieces of Twizzlers licorice.

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me…eleven music downloads.

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…Dallas Cowboy victories.

I could list at least a thousand more of my favorite things…some silly…some more serious. However, my most favorite of all is Jesus. Without Him, my life would be hopeless. The hurts, pains, and disappointments of the present do not matter when we have hope. We can look at diseases that devour our mortal body, and know one day our body will be whole and perfectly restored. We can look of our lack of finances, and know one day we will live in a mansion God prepared for us and walk upon streets of gold. We can look at the imperfect love of this world, and know we are infinitely and unconditionally loved by our Heavenly Father. What could be better than that?

Leave a Reply

