Good Friday Moment

image

Blessed Good Friday friends!  I feel a heaviness in my heart today.  I realize that because of my sin, Jesus lived a perfect life on my behalf and then died a brutal death.  I deserved death, however, instead He died in my place.  He exchanged my sins of the past, present, and future…for His righteousness. I can now stand before my Heavenly Father, and it is as if I have never sinned and have always obeyed, due to my faith in the sufficiency of what Jesus did for me on the cross. I am sad He had to die, but eternally thankful He did!  Pray that we live in the power of the cross…the finished work of Christ…today and always!
                                                                   
He himself bore our sins in his body on the tree, that we might die to sin and live to righteousness. By his wounds
you have been healed.  1 Peter 2:24  
  
There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.      Romans 8:1

Leave a Reply

